Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

My to-do list looks 50 miles long

Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2005
3:10 PM

Too little to do, too much time... wait... strike that, reverse it.

I figured out the other night that there was no way I was going to get my loose gown outfit finished for Crusades. I've still got a lot to do on it and much of that is time consuming handwork - if I didn't have anything else to do this week, it wouldn't be a problem. But I have the backsplash to install, a new project drawing to do, a wedding present to finish, laundry and packing for Crusades, plus a bunch of other things. So I just decided to not stress about the outfit and try to get it finished for Crown. We are going to the Outer Banks for a week with my family and I will have plenty of time to sit around and sew eyelets on the kirtle.

Shannon (aka the Goddess of Organization) has been helping me declutter and re-organize the house. In just a couple of afternoons, we cleaned up the kitchen/breakfast area and the living room, and they look fantastic! We also tidied up the guest room and reorganized the garb closet. The major project that needs to be tackled is the library, which is a disaster area at the moment. But I have hope that we can get it under control. I'm thinking of taking before and after pictures. Really, really happy to have my house looking nice, and it will be easier to baby proof once the little one is mobile.

I need to go work on that drawing. Probably won't get it done by tonight, which was my goal, but getting it started will be good anyway.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland