Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Checking in

Friday, Jun. 03, 2005
3:31 PM

Is it June already? Good Lord.

I did not have the best time at Sapphire. Don't get me wrong, the event itself was just fine. I like the new site, the weather cleared up in plenty of time for fighting and everybody seemed to be having a good time. No, I just felt like I was wearing a cosmic "Kick Me" sign on my ass. I was just preoccupied and cranky and really not fit for public consumption. Oh well. Dinner out with a few close friends (and free beignets!) helped make up for a lot of the crap.

I am currently in the middle of a low employment stretch. Bosslady is out of town on a major trip so I'm only in for a couple of hours this week and next. While I'm not making a whole lot of money that way, the free time is allowing me to relax and putter around the house, and prepare for at least one major mosaic project that I'm hoping to start on soon. I should probably also start thinking about what we need to make and/or acquire for Pennsic. We didn't go last year so I'm a little out of practice. But I think we have (mostly) enough garb so I shouldn't have to do much panic sewing. I could probably use another couple of camicie, and another gamurra or two, and Kevin could probably use a few things as well. But Pennsic seems very far away, even though I know it's not, and I'm having trouble summoning the motivation to get started early. I'm sure I will get to that point when I go, "Pennsic is when?? and that'll kick my butt in gear.

Kevin's off today and we've been very lazy together, reading and playing Xbox and making banana bread. We're planning to spend tomorrow with the Smiths and Rich & Genie, which should be tons of fun as always. Sunday I'm going to the Ellipse Arts Center to help pack up the mosaic show, which is over as of tomorrow. I will be bummed to see it go.

Mmmm.. baking banana bread... I can smell it in here.


ProfileDiaryland