Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Huh?

Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2004
1:51 PM

I don't understand my body.

I've been doing Weight Watchers online for a couple of months now, with some success. I've been trying not too lose too much, too fast, since my mother will cheerfully kill me if my wedding dress doesn't fit on the big day. So for two weeks in a row I didn't lose anything, even though I was tracking my points and keeping within an acceptable range. Last week it didn't surprise me too much since it was that special time and I knew I was retaining water. This week I was really sloppy, not writing everything down and eating a lot of stuff I probably shouldn't have. Yet I lost two pounds! I'm not complaining, I just don't get it.


I'm looking forward to Coronation. I haven't been to an event since KASF, which is probably a good thing. January and February were pretty packed, both with events and with wedding stuff. It was good to have a bit of a break but I'm also looking forward to getting back into things. Though we're probably not going to be going to many events in April, either... but we'll pick it up in May. Still trying to decide if I want to go to Pennsic this year - I'm getting tired of dealing with the heat every year but it's hard to imagine not going at all. So maybe I'll go for a few days, do some shopping, hang out and then head back home to the air conditioned comfort of my house. Dunno yet...


I'm waiting for more blue tile to be delivered so I can finish the table - it's so close to being done! I guess in the meantime I better work on Kevin's sister's bridesmaid dress. It's fairly simple so it won't take long but I need to have it done except for the hem so she can try it on when she comes to visit for Easter.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland