Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Life rolls on

Friday, Feb. 06, 2004
8:41 AM

Thank you to everyone for your support and guestbook love on the whole website issue. I have emailed the site owner twice and gotten no response yet - and the picture is still up. Will have to start researching other ways to get hold of this person. I know there is a Yahoo group for further discussion of stuff on the site, so maybe someone on there will know how to get in touch with her. Fortunately I am not as wound up about this as I was a few days ago, but I'm still determined to get my picture off the site.


Yesterday and today were supposed to be my days to get tons of stuff done. I wanted to make progress on my table project, get some garb cut out, tidy up the house, etc. However, Bosslady, who is in Europe right now, managed to drop her Blackberry and shatter the screen. So now she can't read any of her emails and I have to go into work to read them to her over the phone. Yesterday I was supposed to go in for "just an hour or so" and ended up staying for three. I expect today will be more of the same. Sigh. I suppose I shouldn't complain because more hours means more money.


I am fortunately just about ready for University, since I've taught both my classes before, all that's really required is printing out my handouts and going to Kinko's to make copies. Now I just have to figure out what I'm going to wear.

I can't really think much farther ahead. I've got some stuff to do on Sunday, plus fun stuff and friends to look forward to. I'm trying to decide whether I'm going to Ymir or not. I'm leaning towards not, right now, mostly because I have more going on in February than I care to think about, and I really need a break from SCA stuff so I can get some wedding stuff done. I don't expect Ymir to really be that much fun for me, especially if the weather is bad (even when the weather's good it's still too freakin' cold). Mentally I think I need the break as well.


Well, I should grab something to eat and head out to work. Hopefully the roads aren't too icy.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland