Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

I got the Empty Bank Account Blues

Friday, Aug. 22, 2003
12:37 PM

This has been kind of a rough week. I had really good meeting with my client on Sunday, and now she is taking her time deciding what tiles she wants to use. I can understand the desire to take her time and make a good decision, one that she will be happy with, but until she picks something, I can't work on the project. I can't even finish the estimate or design drawing.

I wouldn't be so antsy if it weren't for the fact that I'm broke. I have been toying with the idea of getting a part time job for a while, and now I'm just going to have to do it. I can't afford not to - I'm just not making enough with my business to pay my bills for much longer, even with considerable help from Kevin. The last thing I want to do is get a mind-numbing desk job, but I no longer have a choice. I'm hoping that by going part time, I'll make enough money to pay my bills but still have enough time to keep working on my business.


Enough of that. I could go on, but I won't. I have plenty of other things on my mind, but putting them all down in print doesn't make me feel any better. I'll try and be a little more positive.


Plans for Knight of the Heart are coming along very well. I think it is going to be a fun event, and I'm excited about working on projects for it. I want to get started on those too, but still need to acquire some materials.


And there's that money thing again. I'm sick of being broke.


I've been meaning to post this for a few days. Doesn't quite fit, but it's certainly the closest option.

You Are Late Period!
You Are Late Period Western European Nobility.
Nothing excites you more than looking sharp,
even if it breaks your bank or causes you heat
stroke in the middle of summer. Be sure to
drink lots and lots of water, because it can
get rather warm under 8 layers of velvet and
brocade!



What Is Your SCA Clothing Style?
brought to you by Quizilla

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland