Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Best and Worst, University weekend

Monday, Jun. 09, 2003
9:52 PM

I wrote most of a whole long entry earlier today, and then I stupidly clicked on a link in my email and poof! Away went my discourse on the weekend. Probably just as well. I think, rather than trying to recreate the post in its entirety, I'll resort to the Best and Worst (of the whole weekend).

Best:

-Having Rich and Genie stay with us. It is always good to see those guys.

-Getting my sleeves finished Saturday morning so I could be properly dressed the rest of the day.

-Having both my classes go well, very few nerves or stammering, having FUN teaching!

-Dinner with Rich & Genie, Sue, Susie & David, Terry and Tom & Heather. Good Chinese food served by a funny little Asian man with a really bad toupee.

-SLEEP on Saturday night, sleeping in Sunday morning.

-Blueberry pancakes!

-Spending "us" time with my bear on Sunday.

-Buying a brand new HP laptop to replace my old Toshiba which was slow, low on memory and hated me. The new computer is fast, big and loves me!

Worst:

-Taking way longer than anticipated to finish my class handouts.

-Having several different printing problems at 2:30 am Saturday morning. Getting to bed at 3:30 and getting up at 7:30.

-Not being able to take the two classes I really wanted to take. One because we were late getting to site, the other because the instructor didn't show up.

That's about it. I have a bunch of other things running around in my head, and tons of stuff to do this week, but I'm tired so I'll quit while I'm still awake.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland