Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Grey day, grey mood

Friday, Apr. 18, 2003
7:17 PM

Not to start off on a less-than-positive note, but why is there never enough time to get all the things done that need to get done? Somedays life just feels overwhelming. The dishes need to get done, the floor needs vacuuming, the bathroom needs cleaning... the mower needs fixing, the truck needs its oil changed. Never mind stuff like cleaning out the basement and weeding old clothes out of the closet. It's all the little stuff that wears you down. I guess I am feeling like I have too much to do, therefore very little gets done.

I can't really remember a lot of what I've done this week. I've taught two classes - that's a good thing. I've done some mosaic work, on a new project (never mind that I haven't finished too many of the old ones). I've finished up one little costuming project (putting slits in a pair of sleeves) and made progress on re-doing the wool gown. Today I've been working on processing a small mountain of laundry.

I think I need to do a little self-help/life-planning crap. Like write down my goals and steps to getting there. I feel aimless a lot of the time, in large part I think because I still don't feel comfortable with the business side of my business. I need a business manager to take care of the marketing and taxes and crap like that. Or maybe I'm just not disciplined enough to work on my own. It feels like a struggle every day, but I guess I'll just keep on keepin' on.


Sorry to be negative... I think the weather is affecting my mood, like it is for many other people. I get in an introspective place sometimes - got a lot more on my mind but I think I'll keep it there for now.


We're going down to my parents' place this weekend with Genie and the Puckeater for some Glastonbury chair fun. Mad props to Thjora for sharing her knowledge and experience on the project. I'm looking forward to seeing my folks again as it's been a while. I guess it's been since my niece was born almost two months ago. My parents are pretty cool people and I know my mom is going to fuss over us all and feed us really good food. It's good to go home sometimes.

I think I should go find some dinner now. Being tired and hungry is probably not improving my outlook right now.


I hope everyone has a good weekend, and have safe travels if you're going places.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland