Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Happy birthday, Tommy!

Thursday, Feb. 14, 2006
12:03 PM

Ok, so this entry wasn't really written February 14th at three minutes past noon. But that's when Tommy was born! It's actually February 16th around 11AM - just about the end of his second day. Also, this is Daddy updating Mommy's journal for her - with pictures!

Labor and delivery were not kind to Jessica. Anyting that could have been painful, was painful. On top of her complications, she had a really bad head cold and couldn't hardly breathe at all. She deserves a medal for her efforts, but she got something better - our beautiful baby boy. (Well, and she got jewelry from me today.)

The first photo was taken by Jessica's parents as I walked out of the O.R. with Tommy. Jessica had to have an emergency C-section.

Here's a picture I took of him all swaddled up, still on his St. Valentine's Day birthday.

This pictures Shannon took last night when she came over to visit. (After she'd finally given Tommy back to us. ;-)

And lastly, here's a picture I took this morning, right after Jessica had fed him. This is currently my favorite picture. He's such an amazing little boy. We love him very much.

Jessica and Tommy should be done with their breastfeeding class by now, which is why I came home briefly. I've been spending all day and overnight at the hospital so we're a little slow on getting back to all the e-mail and phone messages.

Yep... she just called. I'd better get my clothes out of the dryer, finish up my errands and get back to the hospital!


ProfileDiaryland