Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Yes, I'm alive

Wednesday, Jul. 19, 2006
2:31 PM

I'm not even going to get defensive about not posting. I have a five-month-old. The world shall continue.

Speaking of which, Tommy is five months old! I can hardly believe it. He's getting bigger, of course. We started him on rice cereal last week and he seems to like it. He does the baby bird thing, opening his mouth really wide for the next bite. If he's really hungry, he'll fuss if you're not quick enough with the spoon. He smiles all the time and giggles when he feels like it (which is usually when he's tired - I think he gets punchy). We're working on increasing nap duration, which means I'll have a little more time to get things done around the house.

The big fountain mosaic is coming along really well, and we're hoping to have it finished by the end of this weekend. Dunno if that's going to happen, but I do hope so. I love working on it, but it's hard being away from my family in the evenings, which is the most time we have together all day. And it's tough on Kevin to have to get Tommy to bed when he's tired and cranky. So I'll be glad when this particular job is finished. Then on to the next one! (Hopefully I'll be able to work on that during the day some - it depends on how baby-friendly the setup is. Our current one involves a warehouse-type space with no a/c.)

What else have I been up to? The great Cooking Light cleanup effort continues, expanding to another binder because the first one's full. I expect I'll probably fill a second and start on a third, too. But we have a lot more dinner options that are easily accessible.

I joined Weight Watchers again about a month and a half ago, and so far have lost 15 pounds. I have 5 more to go before I hit my pre-fertility-drug weight and my 20% goal. I can already get back in my pre-pregnancy jeans, though it's way too hot to wear them right now. Once I get to that first goal, I'll set my ultimate goal, which will probably be about 40 more pounds. It would be nice to be at a healthy weight before attempting bearcub #2.

I think last time I updated I promised a Flickr page with pictures, so here it is.

I have an LJ account, mostly so I can read friends' pages, but I'm thinking about playing around with it to see if I like it better than Diaryland. I'm generally a go-with-what-I-know kind of person, but I'm feeling like a change of pace. Will ponder.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland