Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Tommy Maxson, Ace Reporter

Wednesday, May. 24, 2006
11:08 AM

This morning I had a conversation with Tommy that went something like this:

Tommy: Aoo. Aaaah.
Me: Really? Where did you hear that?
Tommy: Aaaaaaaaaaaah. Eeeh.
Me: Oh, I see. You're protecting your source.
Tommy: Ggg. Aaah.
Me: Well, I respect your journalistic integrity.
Tommy: [stuffing both fists in mouth] Nnngh. Aaaah mmmr.
Me: So that was all off the record, huh? Got any other good gossip?
Tommy: Eh. Aoooo ggh.
Me: Who's your next big interview... Daddy?
Tommy: [spitting up]
Kevin: No comment.

OK, Kevin didn't actually say "No comment" but it would have been funny if he did.



My sister's wedding last weekend was very nice. It was small, low key, and her third one. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this one lasts. Her new husband is a really nice guy, probably the nicest of all she's ever dated in her life, so I have hope. The wedding was the nicest Hawaiian-Jewish-Tibetan one I've ever been to at the top of a mountain.

[...]

My new brother-in-law is half Philipino, half Jewish, and his stepfather and step-aunt are Tibetan. He went to Hawaii a few months ago and apparently really enjoyed it. It was kind of a neat ceremony, very different and non-traditional. Everyone wore leis and the men all wore Hawaiian shirts, including our handsome Tommy man. A very funny moment when the celebrant talked about Heather and Jason's first date including frog legs for dinner, and my three year old niece (who I wasn't sure was paying attention) said very loudly and disbelievingly, "FROG LEGS???"

Tommy behaved himself beautifully all weekend, sleeping through both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding dinner, allowing us to actually eat our meal in peace. However, he has regressed to his previous not sleeping through the night habits, and is getting up anywhere from 2:30 am to 4:30 am. Will have to work on that next week after Sapphire. I have a feeling this weekend is going to wreck any kind of sleep schedule he might have been developing.



Mmm, dried mango. My newest snack food addiction. Yum!


ProfileDiaryland