Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Life with Tommy

Friday, Feb. 24, 2006
3:09 PM

Maybe he's a rock star! says Kevin. They made a whole rock opera about him.
Life with Tommy is pretty darn good. Oh sure, there's plenty of adjusting going on, both for him and for us, but overall we've been blessed with a very easy-going baby. He rarely cries except when he's hungry, or having his diaper changed in the middle of the night. I guess he doesn't like the cold air on his butt, for which I cannot blame him.

He does seem to think that night time is the perfect time to be awake. Not even wide awake, but just awake enough to not want to be put in his crib. I suppose we'd be getting off too lucky to have him sleep when we wanted him to right off the bat. But really, I can't complain.

Not that I would complain anyway. I'm so crazy in love with him that my heart is overflowing every time I look at him. When I hold him on my lap and he blinks up at me with those huge blue eyes, it makes all the hormones and sleep deprivation more than worth it. Words cannot describe adequately how I feel, but suffice it to say I'm just nuts about him.


ProfileDiaryland