Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

OK, I'll play too

Thursday, Jan. 12, 2006
10:38 AM

A -- Accent: Mostly Standard American English, with the occasional Central Virginia thrown in. I can translate redneck-to-English.
B -- Breakfast item: Mmm... breakfast. Waffles. French toast. Bagels. Anything stuffed with carbs, really.
C -- Chore you hate: Pretty much all of them. I have far more interesting things to do than housework.
D -- Dad's name: Fred. Or Goga (what my niece called him before she could say "grandpa" or "granddad". Now he's stuck with it.)
E -- Essential everyday item: Kevin.
F -- Flavor of ice cream: Yes.
G -- Gold or silver?: Silver or white gold. Yellow gold does not look good on me.
H -- Hometown: Lovingston. Blink and you miss it.
I -- Insomnia: Rarely.
J -- Job title: Mosaic artist in residence.
K -- Kids: One on the way!
L -- Living arrangements: With my husband. Anywhere he is, is home.
M -- Mom's birthplace: Washington, DC.
N -- Number of pets: Does Siobhan count?
O -- Overnight hospital stays: A couple as a child, with pneumonia. One coming up very soon.
P -- Phobias: No actual phobias. I'm not overly fond of slugs or cockroaches, but I'm not scared of them.
Q -- Queer?: Not especially. Oh, and I'm straight.
R -- Religious affiliation: None - I guess you could say I'm still seeking.
S -- Siblings: One sister, older.
T -- Time you wake up: On average, 7:30.
U -- Unnatural hair color: Ironically, I can get a fairly unnatural shade of red from henna. Haven't done that since college, though.
V -- Vegetable you refuse to eat: Raw tomatoes and raw onions. Blech.
W -- Worst habit: Worrying.
X -- X-rays you've had: I've had an HSG, where they shoot dye into your Fallopian tubes and take pictures. Somewhat uncomfortable, but nifty to see your insides.
Y -- Yummy: Kevin's fajitas. Punkin bagels. Creme caramel gelato. Rogan josh and kashmiri naan. I love food.
Z -- Zodiac sign: Sagittarius.


ProfileDiaryland