Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Grandma On the Mend

Friday, Aug. 12, 2005
9:17 AM

Thankfully, my grandmother is doing as well as can be expected. The surgery went fine and she was in good spirits in recovery. I talked to her last night and she sounded pretty chipper. Her speech was a little slurred, but she's on morphine for the pain, so maybe that had something to do with it. The rehab people are already getting her up on her feet for a bit, which I think is a good thing. I am really relieved, and much less worried about her future health.

We are in the process of packing up and expect to head to Pennsic early this afternoon. We still have a few things to finish up, but low stress is the order of the day. I'm really looking forward to going, especially since the forecast is for the 80's all next week. See y'all when I get back!

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland