Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Success!

Friday, Aug. 05, 2005
3:33 PM

My gentle readers will, I'm sure, be glad to know I have resolved the Great Bra Dilemma. I found the mecca of the mega-busty, Dell's Bra Boutique in Fairfax. Hallelujah!! I don't think I have ever had a better bra shopping experience in... well, in my life. The staff was lovely and helpful, and brought me three different bras in my size to try on. They all fit fabulously, though one of them had a soft underwire (cording) that felt a little weird to me. I ended up buying the two with the more standard 12 gauge underwire from hell, but I'm used to that so it actually makes me more comfortable. I spent a little more money than I was planning on, but it's well worth it. They recommended that I come back to get measured for nursing bras two weeks from my delivery date, which I will happily do. I am one happy well-endowed camper!

Thanks for all the helpful suggestions in the guestbook. I do appreciate them all, and have filed several away for future reference.

In other news, caffeine is my friend. I have been getting a lot of headaches lately, a not unusual symptom of pregnancy. They're worse when it's hot or when I've been staring at the computer for too long. Yesterday I had a really bad one which lasted through the whole night. I had it when I woke up this morning, which is a bad sign. I've pretty much cut way back on caffeine, even though I can have it in moderation, but I decided to have a cup of coffee this morning to see if it would help with the headache. Thankfully, it did the trick. (And the specialty flavor at the Bagel Cafe this morning was Chocolate Creme Brulee, yum!) I am going to have to remember this if the headaches keep up.

I should go - I still have a variety of things to do around the house and Pennsic prep projects. Really glad it's the weekend and I am looking forward to hanging with my CT peeps tomorrow.


ProfileDiaryland