Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Almost normal

Saturday, Apr. 23, 2005
9:32 AM

I am feeling much better now. Thankfully I did not have to have a second procedure to draw off the remaining fluid, and it seems to be going away on its own. I'm feeling almost - dare I say it? - normal again. For a while I wasn't sure I'd ever feel good again.

Now I have to do things like catch up on laundry, dishes and tidying, since I haven't done any housework all week. I had grand plans for making a ton of stuff for Crown but I don't think most of that's going to happen. I'll see if I can get the couple of top priority items done, but we'll see. Still don't have fabric for one of them, which is the sticking point on getting it started, let alone finished. But you know, after this week, I'm less inclined to stress over it. If it gets done, it gets done. If not, it'll get done for another event, another Crown. It's for my sweetie, so I do hope I can manage to finish because it'll make him happy. And he's really taken good care of me this week.

I hope everyone's having a good weekend!


ProfileDiaryland