Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

One Sick Puppy

Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2005
6:05 PM

I want to say thanks to those many of you who sent well wishes and expressions of concern. I am feeling better, though not at 100% yet. I have another procedure tomorrow which should hopefully have me well on my way to full recovery.

I know this is all very mysterious, but it's a long story and honestly, it's very personal. While I know you are all fine people who are reading this, I don't much feel like discussing it with half the known world. Suffice it to say I have had an over reaction to some medication I was taking. My body is producing more fluid than it knows what to do with, so it is collecting in my abdomen. I have already had 2.2 liters of fluid drained out, but it is still collecting so I have to go back to have the rest taken out. I am on more medication to stop the first reaction, so I really should be much better soon.

Thanks again for all your concern, support and prayers. It really means a lot to me. I'll post again when I'm a little more on the mend.


ProfileDiaryland