Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Seven Things

Wednesday, Mar. 02, 2005
8:37 PM

I am cranky. I have been cranky for about five days, and I probably won't be able to go to Kingdom A&S. I am really, really bummed about this, and did I mention cranky? These two things are only semi-related.

I hate waiting. Especially for something I have no control over.

I'm trying to think of interesting things I've done that nobody else has but I'm not coming up with very many. The emphasis here is on interesting.

Here's what I've got:
1. Went to high school and college with a member of Seven Mary Three.
2. Dug through the rare book room at Hill Medieval Manuscript Library (and found a previously uncatalogued 13th century charter for a town in Spain).
3. Wore a balzo in public (more than once!).
4. Looked at a book of mug shots in the Waynesboro Police Station at age 11.
5. I am a descendant of Robert Dudley, Earl of Leicester.
6. Had a picture of one of my mosaics published in a craft industry magazine.
7. Marched in the inaugural parade of the first black governor of Virginia.

That's it. That's all I've got. I'm getting ready to do something I don't think anyone else reading this has done, but I'm not going to talk about that yet.

Guess my life has been kinda boring so far.

I did say I was cranky, right?


ProfileDiaryland