Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Cliffs Notes: Tourney of Ymir

Monday, Feb. 14, 2005
8:21 PM

Well, crap. I had almost my whole entry written out, and then like an idiot I went to another web page and lost it all. Moron.

OK, here's the Reader's Digest version:
-Drive down to Ymir didn't suck
-Froze my butt off during morning court
-Authorized rapier! Something I never thought I'd do in my SCA career.
-Lost spectacularly in the tournament. Drew provosts for two of my three fights, feeling no shame at losing to Alan and Geoff Gamble.
-Did pickups with Gianetta & Roland, got tired and called it quits - but had a blast
-Got beaned in the head with a Hershey's Kiss during evening court, still grumpy about that (it really hurt!)
-Dinner with the CT, missed the Smiths. Ymir isn't quite the same without them.
-Chilled for a while after dinner, knitting with Izzy and watching TV with and without sound
-Uneventful drive home, nap before going out to The Old Brogue in Great Falls to see Beth Patterson who was awesome as usual. Bought both her second CD and her brand new third one, a live CD.
-Back to work today, bosslady back from traveling so I had to actually work.
-Came home to lilies and roses, and smooches from my sweetheart. We went out to dinner at Harvest of India, yum! Looking forward to a good night's sleep.

Thinking about Jason, hoping the surgery went well. Will check in with him tomorrow and see how he's doing.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland