Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Ho, Ho, Holy Crap, It's Almost Christmas!

Friday, Dec. 17, 2004
10:31 AM

Forgive me, readers, for I have slacked; it's been two weeks since my last update.

Heh. That should make Jason's head spin around. Or make the veins in his forehead stand out from laughing; I'm not sure which.

It has been a busy and somewhat frustrating couple of weeks. I have way too much to do and not nearly enough time off to get it all done. Bosslady has decided her favorite game is changing my work schedule without notice, and not in a way that gives me more time to do anything useful. (For example, I am at work right now, waiting for Bosslady to call from Boston.)I can't complain but so much because I like money, but I'm increasingly annoyed with the part-time thing. I need to either quit this and devote myself to mosaics full time (there's that whole money thing again, however) or get a full time actual job. This half and half thing isn't working, because it takes me way longer to get any mosaic work done than it should. And when I do plan to make progress on my days off, guess what? Yeah, then I get scheduled to work. At least I'll have the week between Christmas and New Year's - Bosslady is taking vacation then and therefore, so am I.

I've also got a ton of stuff to do for Twelfth Night. I have plans to make a new dress, which I'll hopefully get started on this weekend. It'll be really very spiff, if I can manage to get it done. I'll probably try to crank through it that week that I'm off. I've also got an apprentice ceremony to write and callig, my house to clean and probably some other stuff that I'm forgetting about right now.

I've got other stuff to complain about, but eh, what's the point? I have a lot of blessings, too, though sometimes it feels harder to focus on them.

We've got a little more Christmas shopping to do, hopefully we'll get that done whenever I get to leave here (still waiting for Bosslady to call, grr). Then we can finish wrapping everything and we'll be all set. I'm looking forward to spending some time with my family and just chilling out.

I still have the rest of our Florence adventures to post, but my notebook is at home and my brain has scrambled all the churches and museums so I don't remember what we did when. I'll finish up hopefully soon.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland