Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Bella Firenze

Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004
3:29 PM

Our trip has so far been fantastic. Only one and a half days of questionable weather, and more yummy food than is good for me. Lots of walking to work it all off!

I'll have to recount the trip in more detail later, but we have seen and done so many cool things that I'm going to have to write it in installments. We've run down one camera battery and filled the 128 meg card, so it's on to the next battery and the 512 card. I have a stack of postcards that is growing daily, and some really cool books. We've done all the major highlights (OK, most of them) and a bunch of little tiny museums and obscure churches that most people don't even know are there but are heaven to geeks like me. I've still got half my list to go, but we have another week, and by the time we leave, I'm confident that we'll have traipsed down every alleyway and mousehole in Florence.

I'll be sure to post some pics and tell all about it when we get back.
Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland