Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Outta here

Thursday, Oct. 21, 2004
3:46 PM

I'm taking a break from packing for our trip - almost done, but I'm worried that I'll forget something we absolutely must have (and that can't be gotten in Italy). I am trying not to pack too much (cause we gotta have room to bring stuff home!) but make sure we have all possibilities covered. Last time we went to Italy I got sick, so this time I'm packing good old American cold drugs, just in case. Italian cough syrup has nothing on Nyquil. Hopefully just by packing all that stuff, I'll ward off any chance of sickness. Kind of like making sure to take your umbrella, and then no rain in sight.

I feel like a little kid on Christmas Eve. Seems like the next six hours are going to pass like molasses.

On another note, I seem to have taken up knitting again. Sheesh. I haven't knit in over ten years, yet one glance at a cool book and I'm off again. I had to remind myself how to bind off (actually I had to go look it up on the internet - I don't own any knitting books - er, make that I didn't own any knitting books) and I've learned a new way to cast on that doesn't result in long strands of yarn between needles. I've done more looking at pictures and patterns than actual knitting so far, but I (of course) have a ton of things I want to do. Naturally I have other unfinished projects that need attention, but I have a feeling I just need to get this out of my system first. Those of you with A&S ADD will understand.

Gotta go finish up the packing and tidying up. Then we're outta here! I may try to update from Italy when we get some internet time, but we'll see.

Ciao tutti!


ProfileDiaryland