Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

No Pennsic for me this year, but it's OK

Friday, Aug. 06, 2004
11:42 AM

Beautiful weather today... the kind of day you pray for at Pennsic. Low 70's, low humidity, breezy and sunny. Perfect! Still, I'm both glad and sad that I'm skipping Pennsic this year. More glad than sad, and that's a sign it was the right decision to make. No frantic sewing (heck, I can't even get in the mood to do leisurely sewing), no frantic packing, no long drive, no sweating for a solid week, no arriving six hours (or twelve hours) (or a day) later than we originally planned... Just hanging out in my house, puttering around, working on whatever I feel like working on, enjoying my air conditioning if necessary and long showers with good water pressure.

That said, have fun, to all those who are going this year. Be safe, drink lots of water, etc, you know all the usual advice that you don't need me to give you again. Do something you've never done at Pennsic before, and tell me all about it when you get back.


ProfileDiaryland