Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

A Weekend at Home

Saturday, Feb. 14, 2004
3:23 PM

This seems weird. It's Saturday afternoon and I'm at home. I'm not at an event, I'm not dressed in funny clothes, and I'm not running around like a chicken with its head cut off. Amazing!

I decided a week or two ago to skip Ymir. I really needed a break, and I have tons of other things to do. I'm missing seeing friends, but I can't say I'm missing the event, even though it's the first time in, what, five years or so that I haven't gone. I definitely needed some me time. As much as I miss my sweetie when he's away, it's still nice to have a little quiet time every now and then.

I've also been amazingly productive today. I've made a mockup of a bridesmaid dress for Kevin's sister, written the invitation wording, cleaned up the kitchen and called another baker about the wedding cake. I've gotten a little work done on one of the G63s that Denise commissioned from me for Thomas. Seems like I've done a few other things somewhere in there, but this is the most productive I've been in ages. I'm even going to the store to pick up some things for dinner - yes, I am actually cooking! I know, try not to fall over from shock.

I hope everybody's having fun with whatever they're up to today.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland