Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Missing my Hockey Mojo

Monday, Dec. 01, 2003
8:34 PM

Had a fantastic weekend, the perfect cure for any residual blahs from the previous couple of weeks. Rich and Genie came up Friday afternoon, we went to dinner and then the Caps game that night. The Caps lost, thereby breaking my live hockey mojo. Oh well, I suppose you can't win 'em all. OK, so as far as the Caps are concerned, you can't even win many. Sigh. We'll see if Rich's dire predictions of Olie getting traded come true.

Saturday was pretty laid back, at least for me. I sat on my butt in the nice warm house while Rich, Genie and Kevin worked theirs off cleaning up the garage. It looks fabulous, is tidy and organized, and I can even park my car in there again. What a concept!

That evening we had a little gathering of good friends to hang out, eat, drink and be merry, since more people than expected were in town that night. That's the problem with having a birthday around a major holiday: usually most of your friends are out of town or otherwise have family obligations. Jason, Shannon and Regan came over, along with Susie and David. We ate extremely well, as always when Kevin is cooking, had a little too much wine (OK, at least I did) and giggled a lot. We watched my new PCU DVD and stayed up way too late. Susie and David ended up crashing on the pull-out couch for the night. Yay slumber party!

Sunday morning we headed over to see Mike and Sue's new place and have some breakfast. It was really nice to see the house and hang out some more before we all scattered to the winds. Sunday afternoon was quiet, and a little sad for missing friends who live too far away. Kevin and I puttered for a bit and then went to spend an hour or two wandering around in Barnes and Noble. Went to the barony meeting and then to dinner with Mike, Liz and Tamara.

Hard to get up for work today - I hit the snooze button several times and then just laid in bed trying to wake up enough to get dressed. I did get a lot done at work today and Bosslady is off again to Europe this week. Still managed to get in a few idiot moments today, but have the rest of the week to myself. I've got tons of projects to work on now, some for Christmas, one for Twelfth Night, some for beyond that.

I should probably get the dishes done first, though.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland