Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

My teeth really aren't that pointy

Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2003
8:16 PM

vamp
You are Form 9, Vampire: The Undying.

"And The Vampire was all that remained on
the blood drowned creation. She attempted to
regrow life from the dead. But as she was
about to give the breath of life, she was
consumed in the flame of The Phoenix and the
cycle began again."

Some examples of the Vampire Form are Hades (Greek)
and Isis (Egyptian).

The Vampire is associated with the concept of
death, the number 9, and the element of fire.

Her sign is the eclipsed moon.

As a member of Form 9, you are a very realistic
individual. You may be a little idealistic,
but you are very grounded and down to earth.
You realize that not everything lasts, but you
savor every minute of the good times. While
you may sometimes find yourself lonely, you
have strong ties with people that will never be
broken. Vampires are the best friends to have
because they are sensible.



Which Mythological Form Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Huh. I wouldn't have guessed that one.


I hate to be repetitive, but Kingdom Crusades was good in some ways and not so good in others. Hanging out with friends was great, pitching in and doing cool stuff together worked out really well. I was really tired by Saturday night so I slept better than I had Friday night. I'd forgotten why I don't usually cabin-camp, but I remember now. The A&S wasn't organized well, but I got lots of nice comments on my balzo (Italian headgear for those of you who weren't there to giggle at it) and even a couple of tokens. I understand that other artisans didn't get that much feedback, and I know that's a bummer cause I've been there too. I was honored to be asked to coordinate the displays/competitions for next year, so I'm hoping that I'll be able to come up with some fun stuff to do that will hopefully make most people happy.


I got a bunch of stuff done today, in spite of the fact that our power went out for a couple of hours. I got a ton of paperwork filed, paid my car payment and mailed off my sales tax statement (easy one this month, no sales, ergo no tax). I ran some errands. Then I went down into the basement and waded into the mess that was my studio. It is now much cleaner and more organized than it was this morning. I can actually hope to get something done down there. It's amazing how good cleaning up can make you feel. Next it's time to tackle the bedroom.


I've been thinking about this whole being an adult thing. For me, being an adult means dealing with all the mundane details of life: being able (and willing!) to support yourself and your family, paying the bills, feeling good about cleaning... that kind of thing. Other than that, I don't think you ever really feel like you're "grown-up". When you're a kid, you sort of think there's going to be some line that you cross and poof! you're an adult. Maybe it's when you turn 18, or 21, or some milestone like that. But then you get to 30 (or almost 30) and then you realize you still haven't crossed that line. You just have more responsibilities than you did when you were younger. Being an adult means meeting those responsibilities. That's pretty much what it boils down to for me.


This weekend we are staying home. No events, no traveling, just sleeping in, hanging out, maybe doing some stuff around the house and just relaxing. I am sooooo looking forward to it. We've been to an event or had something major going on for the past six weekends. And we have something going on for the next three at least. So this is going to be a welcome break.


Still can't quite get the vampire thing.


Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland