Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

There probably wouldn't be anything on cable, either

Sunday, Aug. 03, 2003
11:19 AM

There is really not a whole lot on network TV on a Sunday morning. When Kevin is gone for extended periods of time (like now while he is in the UK) I tend to have the TV on a lot just for some human voices. Otherwise I start talking to myself and that just gets weird after a while. Though if I can manage to steer my brain onto something like my upcoming classes, that's a good thing. I can go over my class material and think of questions that people might ask so I can work out answers that make sense and don't leave out anything important.

Ugh. ABC is showing Business Week: Money Talks. If I watch this long enough, I'll be able to take that nap I really need.

I got up early last week to watch Regan and to take Kevin to the airport on Friday, and now my body seems to think this is a trend it should continue. I woke up at 6:30 yesterday and couldn't get back to sleep. I woke up at 7:30 this morning and then Kevin called so I didn't go back to sleep then either.

I haven't made a whole lot of headway on my Pennsic sewing, but I still have all week and it's really not that much to do. I haven't done any packing yet either. I probably should be panicking more than I am, but I just feel kind of apathetic right now. Maybe it's the lack of sleep. It's probably because I'm broke too. Hard to get excited about the War when you're worried about money. I'm sure that once I dive into the sewing and get going, I'll crank through it pretty well. Just gotta get down to it.

Now it's The McLaughlin Group on NBC and all I can think about is Dana Carvey's impression of John McLaughlin. "WRONG!" *snrt* It was the same way with Tom Brokaw covering the war in Iraq. I just couldn't listen to him without hearing "Gerald Ford dead today..." Had to finally switch to Peter Jennings, because I didn't want to snicker while watching news about war.

Sorry, this isn't a very interesting entry. I think my brain has just shut itself off. I'm going to throw in a DVD and cut out a couple of chemises.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland