Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Mourning Master Finnr

Friday, Feb. 28, 2003
7:49 AM

It is still hard to believe, that Finnr is gone. He's one of those people you think will always be there. I was not as close to him as some others, but I had a friendly acquaintance with him and I always knew I could stop and say hi and he would chat with me, or anyone. He was just like that - it didn't matter who you were or whether he knew you well. He always had a kind word and a friendly smile, for everyone.

Several years ago when I was dabbling in bone/antler working, Finnr took the time to discuss and critique my work with me, and most of all, encourage me. And that was before he was a Laurel. He was a true Peer, even before he was recognized for it. Atlantia has lost a great treasure.

He was a good friend, and he will be missed. Rest in peace, Master Finnr.


ProfileDiaryland