Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Pics of my niece

Thursday, Feb. 27, 2003
5:00 PM

It's been a pretty quiet week. I've just been trying to work on some projects, not making much progress but a little at least. I'm hoping to have a new dress finished for KASF, which I can now go to since my mosaic class was canceled this month. I'm ambivalent about that - it means I can go to the event but it also means I don't get any money from Michaels this month. Oh well - what can you do? I know I'll have at least two people in my March class, cause they had signed up for February but transferred their registrations to March. I'm going to try something different for April but still need to flesh it all out.


I was bummed to hear about Mr. Rogers' death. I never really watched him that much as a child but it's always been a comfort to know that he continued to do what he was so good at - educating and nurturing children. Some people you just think will always be there. He will be missed.


It's snowing again - I just caught a news flash that says we could get as much as 8". Smurfy. I, like many of us, am totally sick of winter and can't wait for spring. Right now it feels like it will never show up, though I know it will eventually. Winter is the only season that I get really tired of just before the end - summer can be tough if it's especially hot but I don't usually pine for fall the way I do spring. Thankfully March is only two days away - when March begins it feels like I can see a light at the end of the tunnel. And it's supposed to be in the 50s in SC this weekend - positively balmy!


I don't really have whole lot to say and I need to go keep working on the dress so I'll just subject you all to a couple of pictures of my new niece Cailin.


Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland