Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Cider sloshes on the back swing

Sunday, Nov. 10, 2002
12:37 PM

Ah, for once, a lazy Sunday. We had a lovely time yesterday at Beth and Steve's wedding. The bride and groom looked faboo, the ceremony was lovely and then we got down to the real business of the day, the partying. ;-) There was much dancing, swinging, talking, eating, drinking and general merry-making. There was even some drinking while swinging, though this is really an exercise in physics. I think Genie's hats were the hit of the party. Maxie was awfully cute with icing on her nose though.

Haven't been doing much this past week except trying to slog through some projects. My parents' backsplash is almost finished - just have to finish up the small area between the background colors. That should take less than an hour. I'm hoping to go down to their house next week and install it, yippee! This week I need to finish up some garb for Thomas and Denise before the event on Saturday, and I have to keep working on making stuff for the holiday show that's in (yikes) three weeks. Once that show is over I can think about Christmas stuff and a project I want to have done for Twelfth Night.

Actually, I'd like to have two projects done for Twelfth Night but we'll see. I'd like to be able to do an Italian outfit for Kevin but I also want to do a mosaic project - a reproduction of an apse medallion from a 6th century Byzantine church in Ravenna. I have all the materials, just need to cut out the base and draw up the design. Lots of stuff to do, as always!

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland