Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Craft Fair News

Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002
9:19 AM

I always intend to update my diary more often than I do these days, but whenever I try to get around to it, I can't really think of anything to write about that isn't boring to even me. Life is just sort of rolling along these days.

I do have one bit of good news: I was accepted as an exhibitor in the craft fair section of Herndon's Fall Festival. This means that I am working my ass off on many mosaic things, so I have enough stock to sell. Fortunately it is just a one day show, so I don't need to panic too much. I still have a lot of work to do, but I'm happy about the opportunity to make a little money and more importantly, get my work out beyond the confines of my house and have people actually see it. The show is October 13, the day after Crusades, so if you're headed home somewhere south of NoVa on that Sunday, feel free to stop by in Herndon and check out my booth! (I know, shameless self-promotion...)

That's been about it this week. We had a lovely time at the wedding last weekend - good to see friends we don't get to see that much, and actually have a chance to sit down and chat with them (unlike at an event).

I think I'm looking forward to University - I still need to do some revisions and updates to my class handout. It's definitely going to be much spiffier this time around. I got some indirect feedback on it the last time I did this class so I've got some things I can improve. I was planning to do a mosiac piece for the glass display, but alas, I won't have time to start it, let alone finish it, now that I have all this stuff to do for the craft show. But that's fine, I'll work on it after the show's over and display the piece at Twelfth Night or something. It'll even be the right time period for the Tempore Atlantia competition, though I don't know that I'd enter. Of course, that depends on whether I get the KMOAS position or not.

Rambling... anyway, I'd probably better head down to my studio and get working. We spent yesterday afternoon at Jason and Shannon's, watching Regan so that they could get some work done in their basement. Regan is getting bigger every time I see her. We stayed for dinner and a game of Guillotine (seems many of the games we play at the Smith house involve somebody losing their head, whether it's French nobles or dinosaurs...). We had a great time, but now I need to get some work done.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland