Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

I am:

Friday, Aug. 30, 2002
12:32 PM

I don't often do lists like these that everybody else does, but this one I thought was interesting - very illuminating, both for myself and for other people that I know. So here goes...

1. I hurt: sometimes, just like everyone else.

2. I love: Kevin, our house and our life together.

3. I hate: Jimmy Buffett.

4. I cry: a lot less than I used to.

5. I fear: mediocrity.

6. I hope: to start making money with my business soon.

7. I sadden: at the thought of people and innocence lost.

8. I feel alone: sometimes, just like everyone else.

9. I kill: cockroaches.

10. I talk: less than I listen.

11. I listen: more than I talk.

12. I break: china and glass tiles.

13. I see: beautiful colors.

14. I smell: the roses behind my house.

15. I taste: Diet Dr. Pepper.

16. I work: with joy now, rather than boredom.

17. I remember: good times more than bad.

18. I hold: my sweetie's hand a lot.

19. I hide: parts of myself.

20. I do: a lot with my hands.

21. I walk: a labyrinth whenever I get the chance.

22. I drive: because I have to.

23. I read: everything that isn't nailed down, including Kevin's motorcycle mags.

24. I burn: candles and incense sometimes.

25. I breathe: badly when I have a cold.

26. I play: no musical instruments anymore.

27. I miss: my granddad.

28. I touch: the lives of my friends and family, I hope.

29. I learn: all the time.

30. I feel: loved.

31. I know: less than I think I do.

32. I said: I'm not ready yet.

33. I dream: in color.

34. I have: many blessings.

35. I want: to be good at what I do.

36. I fall: when the ground is slippery.

37. I wait: too long at the DMV.

38. I need: to be making money soon.

39. I live: in a small town surrounded by suburbia.

There you have it... bits of my mind at this time. I wonder how my answers will change in a year, or five years? I wonder what my answers would have been this time last year, or two years ago? I think they would have been vastly different. It's been an interesting exercise in self-exploration.

Happy Friday everyone!


ProfileDiaryland