Older Entries

Newest Entry

Guestbook

Site Meter

Feel the Love

Sunday, Sept. 28, 2003
8:30 PM

Knight of the Heart was a blast! Everybody looked fabulous, there was much schtick and pomp and great fun. All the hard work that everyone put into their teams really paid off. The weather was a bit warmer than expected, but overall it was a fantastic day. I had a great time hanging out with my closest friends, both at the event and after. And lunch today over at Jason & Shannon's with Rich & Genie was a ball - I think we were all still kind of punch-drunk. I laughed my ass off.

I was pretty whooped by the end of the day though - last week was pretty much completely insane. I was scrambling to finish up my mosaic to submit to the SAMA juried show. Slides are due on Wednesday. So I was up late every night gluing tiles down, then grouting, then cleaning. Then I was up really late Friday night working on an A&S project that I had planned to put in the display at Knight of the Heart. At about 1:30 am I crossed the f--- it line and went to bed. I am glad I did that, since the A&S display seemed to have been punted at some point. That's OK, I still need to finish the project for my University class next weekend.

I'll be working on class stuff this week, working a little bit but Bosslady is going out of town again so my hours will be light. Work is starting to get a little better, now that I'm more familiar with the office and the tasks that I have to accomplish. I think I'm also getting more used to Bosslady and her personality - it's getting easier to deal with her anal-retentive ways and not take them personally. It's still frustrating sometimes but I'm no longer as tempted to quit on the spot.

I would love to elaborate more on the fabulous time I had this weekend, but my brain is shutting down. I need to finish catching up on my sleep.

Ciao!


ProfileDiaryland